Been a good week …

Hi all,

Well, since my last post, I’ve been busy continuing with the ceiling installation.

I completed the grid for about half the room, and then started installing the ceiling panels.

The missing ones you can see are where I will cut future lights into the panels, so have not erected them yet.

The last photo is of the modelling area where the new workbench will go, on the right hand side where the ceiling panels are stacked.

All in all, I’m really pleased with how it’s all looking.

I’ve got the plasterer lined up hopefully for this weekend to start on the final bit of joint setting around the roller door area. Once this is done, paint is next, then I’ll be able to continue with the rest of the ceiling.

I’ve also decided on the flooring. Cheap carpet will be laid. I went shopping for carpet yesterday to three places here, and prices ranged from $2500 to $3000 for basically the same carpet!! So, off to the cheapest quote place tomorrow to arrange for them to come and do their measure and actual quote.

So hopefully within the next month, ceiling will be complete and carpet down. Then comes the modelling bench!!

Cheers for now.

Ian

Posted on February 27, 2011, in Room Construction and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

