Another milestone reached …

Hi all,

Well, over the last few days, I have been installing the workbench and some overhead cupboards, and I’m quite pleased with the end result.

 

I have installed 2 x 28W ‘daylight’ fluro tubes over the bench, behind a valance. This type of tube was chosen because it’s the colour temperature of the lights on Bowen Creek, as well as what I plan to use on the home layout. This allows me to carry out weathering tasks under the same lighting conditions as on the layout.

Now I can finally start to unpack some of the modelling stuff that has been in boxes for nearly two years!! I am really looking forward to getting back into the modelling, now that I have a place to do it.

The first priority is to complete some weathering of wagons in readiness for the Epping show which is now under three weeks away.

Andrew and I have also been playing around with our recently purchased Loksound Programmer and decoders, but I am having problems uploading sounds to the decoder. Does anyone out there use Loksound and program their own sounds?

Cheers for now.

Posted on May 24, 2011, in Lighting, Room Construction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

