Work resumes on DOWN storage yard …

Hi all,

Just a quick post tonight.  I have resumed tracklaying in the Down storage yards.  It had come to a standstill in September last year when my mini shear tool I used for cutting the PCB strips failed.

I had recently attempted to repair it, but I think it was never really designed to handle the previous workload of cutting dozens of PCB strips.

So to cut a long story short, I dragged my Proxxon mini table saw out today and managed to cut strips from the PCB sheets pretty successfully.  The width is not uniform along the length of the strip, but that doesn’t really concern me as they don’t have to look pretty in this location.

So, the next task is to finish the trackwork in the Down yard, then probably continue with the fitting of the point blades and motors.  I will make a separate post on this soon.  I want to complete all work on the storage yards before I begin any benchwork for Ardglen above.

Cheers for now.

Posted on June 29, 2012, in Trackwork. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

